The Philippines


Luzon is the largest and most populous island in the Philippines. It is ranked 15th largest in the world by land area. Located in the northern region of the archipelago, it is the economic and political center of the nation, being home to the country's capital city, Manila, as well as Quezon City, the country's most populous city. With a population of 53 million as of 2015, it is the fourth most populous island in the world (after Java, Honshu, and Great Britain), having about 53% of the country's total population.

Card image cap

Metro Manila (NCR)

City of Manila Taguig Makati

Card image cap

Ilocos Norte

Laoag Vigan Pangasinan

Card image cap

Cagayan Valley

Batanes Tuguegarao Isabela

Card image cap

Central Luzon

Baler Bataan Clark Pampanga

Card image cap


Batangas Cavite Quezon Rizal

Card image cap


Mindoro Palawan El Nido Coron

Card image cap


Legazpi Donsol Sorsogon

Card image cap


Banaue Sagada Baguio


Visayas is one of the three principal geographical divisions of the Philippines, along with Luzon and Mindanao. Located in the central part of the archipelago, it consists of several islands, primarily surrounding the Visayan Sea, although the Visayas are also considered the northeast extremity of the entire Sulu Sea. Its inhabitants are predominantly the Visayan peoples.

Card image cap

Western Visayas

Boracay Aklan Iloilo Bacolod

Card image cap

Central Visayas

Cebu Bohol Dumaguete Siquijor

Card image cap

Eastern Visayas

Leyte Samar


Mindanao is the second largest island in the Philippines. Mindanao and the smaller islands surrounding it make up the island group of the same name. Located in the southern region of the archipelago, as of the 2010 census, the main island was inhabited by 20,281,545 people, while the entire Mindanao island group had an estimated total of 25,537,691 (2018) residents.

Card image cap


Davao City Samal

Card image cap


Zamboanga City Pagadian City

Card image cap

Northern Mindanao

Cagayan De Oro Camiguin Bukidnon Lanao

Card image cap

Central Mindanao

General Santos Sarangani

Card image cap


Surigao Siargao Agusan Dinagat

Card image cap

Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

Basilan Maguindanao Sulu Tawi-Tawi